Buy Online Beth Orton - Central Reservation Expanded Edition CD Album *product may differ to image displayed

Beth Orton

Central Reservation Expanded Edition CD Album

CD $16.99

Release Date: 07/07/2014

Discs: 2

Central Reservations is Beth Orton's second album.  Released in 1999 it saw Beth nominated for the Mercury Music Prize for a second time and won her a BRIT Award in 2000.

Now expanded to 2CDs with bonus material selected by Beth, it features a previously unreleased live performance from New York and a selection of demos from the album alongside key b-sides.

Beth says “Listening back to the record now, I enjoy hearing the melodies and how I played with them and the words. The making of records is often a period of redemption for me and the recording of Central Reservation was the actualizing of all my most positive hopes and wishes.”

CD1 (Original Album)
1. Stolen Car
2. Sweetest Decline
3. Couldn't Cause Me Harm
4. So Much More
5. Pass In Time
6. Central Reservation (Original Version)
7. Stars All Seem To Weep
8. Love Like Laughter
9. Blood Red River
10. Devil Song
11. Feel To Believe
12. Central Reservation (The Then Again Version)

Sessions At West 54th Street
1. Someone's Daughter
2. Sweetest Decline
3. Blood Red River
4. Pass In Time
5. She Cries Your Name
6. Devil Song
7. I Wish I Never Saw The Sunshine
8. Stars All Seem To Weep

9. I Love How You Love Me
10. Precious Maybe
11. Stars All Seem To Weep (Shed Version)

Demos and Rough Mixes
12. Love Like Laughter
13. So Much More
14. Central Reservation Band Demo
15. Couldn't Cause Me Harm