Buy Online Earl Brutus - Your Majesty... We Are Here

Earl Brutus

Your Majesty... We Are Here Vinyl

Heavyweight LP £17.00

Release Date: 15/01/2016

Discs: 1

The first 45 Earl Brutus LP vinyl orders will receive a copy of the unreleased 7" vinyl Earl Brutus Display Purchasing Power. 
One per order.  While stocks last.

Earl Brutus are a legendary band, even though they’ve never had a hit” Select Magazine, 1995

Earl Brutus are Nick Sanderson (Clock DVA, Jesus And Mary Chain, World Of Twist), Gordon King and Jim Fry (World Of Twist), Rob Marche (JoBoxers, Subway Sect) with Shins and Stuart Boreman.

Earl Brutus form in 1993 and release a handful of singles before their debut album Your Majesty… We Are Here on Deceptive Records in 1996.

They are chaotic, glam-rock, glitter-stomp British Pop. They think Bowie, T-Rex, Kraftwerk and The Fall.

There are chaotic live shows that become folklore and their reviews and interviews impressive.

Your Majesty… features in Q Magazine’s Top 50 Albums of the Year in 1996 and in 1000 Albums To Hear Before You Die.

Your Majesty… has been long unavailable and is now re-issued as a heavyweight LP with Black Speedway appearing on vinyl for the first time.

This vinyl re-issue is on heavyweight 180gsm vinyl and includes an MP3 download card specially designed by Scott King for this release.

Side A
1. Navy Head
2. I'm New
3. Male Milk
4. On Me Not In Me
5. Don't Leave Me Behind Mate

Side B
1. Black Speedway
2. Motarola
3. Shrunken Head
4. Curtsy
5. Blind Date
6. Life's Too Long