Buy Online Earl Brutus -  Your Majesty... We Are Here

Earl Brutus

Your Majesty... We Are Here CD Album

CD £10.99

Release Date: 15/01/2016

Discs: 2

“Earl Brutus are a legendary band, even though they’ve never had a hit” Select Magazine, 1995

Earl Brutus are Nick Sanderson (Clock DVA, Jesus And Mary Chain, World Of Twist), Gordon King and Jim Fry (World Of Twist), Rob Marche (JoBoxers, Subway Sect) with Shins and Stuart Boreman.

Earl Brutus form in 1993 and release a handful of singles before their debut album Your Majesty… We Are Here on Deceptive Records in 1996.

They are chaotic, glam-rock, glitter-stomp British Pop. They think Bowie, T-Rex, Kraftwerk and The Fall.

There are chaotic live shows that become folklore and their reviews and interviews impressive.

Your Majesty… features in Q Magazine’s Top 50 Albums of the Year in 1996 and in 1000 Albums To Hear Before You Die.

Your Majesty… has been long unavailable and is now re-issued as a 2CD set and heavyweight LP.

It includes all the b-sides sequenced by the band and an unreleased David Arnold remix of Life’s Too Long, the rare Alan Vega (Suicide) version of On Me Not In Me and Earl Brutus Display Purchasing Power, both commercially available for the first time.

The 2CD set is packaged in a tri-fold digipack and comes with a 16 page concertina booklet with sleevenotes by Ian Harrison and a photo montage designed by Scott King, art director for this project, and the CDs are printed with a silver glitter ink, a unique product.

Full Packaging Details:
Offset printed in 4 colours with album artwork and text silk screen printed with a gloss varnish on a 300gsm coated board. Construction follows in standard CD digipack format

Printed in 2 colours plus a Silver glitter ink and unique to audio compact disc print production

Offset print in 4 colours on a 120gsm off white uncoated paper stock



1. Navy Head
2. I'm New
3. Male Milk
4. On Me Not In Me
5. Don't Leave Me Behind Mate
6. Thelmex
7. Black Speedway
8. Motarola
9. Shrunken Head
10. Curtsy
11. Blind Date
12. Life's Too Long
13. Karl Brutus
14. Single Seater Xmas

1. Earl Brutus Display Purchasing Power
2. North Sea Bastard
3. Mondo Rotunda
4. On Me Not In Me (Alan Vega version)
5. Bonjour Monsieur
6. Valley Of The Slimkings
7. Like Queer David
8. Life's Too Long (Flash vs Tarkus) (Saint Etienne remix)
9. 48 Trash
10. Life's Too Long (David Arnold remix) *
11. I Love Earl Brutus (Introducing Shinya)

* previously unreleased