Buy Online BOB - The Singles And EPs


The Singles And EPs CD Album

CD £10.99

Release Date: 18/05/2015

Discs: 2

The Singles And EPs is an anthology of all the BOB singles from the first flexi disc that caught John Peels ear to their most well known single and Festive 50 entrant, Convenience. 

The tracks have all been freshly remastered (and in some cases remixed) for the digital age by band founder, Richard, and many are appearing on CD for the first time.

The 33 track set, compiled by the band, is spilt into a CD of the a-sides and key EP tracks and a CD of the b-sides and other EP track all in roughly chronological order for a run through the career of "a 'definitive' Peel band. (The Quietus)".

The album comes with a 16 page booklet featuring sleevenotes by Richard and Simon.

01 Convenience
02 What A Performance
03 Deary Me
04 Piggery
05 Kirsty
06 The Hippy Goes Fishing
07 Banwell Blues No.2
08 I Fall Upon The Thorns Of Life! I Bleed!!
09 Thinking Wishful
10 Esmerelda Brooklyn
11 I Don't Know
12 Flagpole
13 My Blood Is Drink
14 Daymaker
15 Rain
16 Tired

01 Prune (Your Tree)
02 Groove
03 Brian Wilson's Bed
04 Memory Of A Free Lunch
05 Worra Performance
06 Bocker Spammy
07 Smelly Summer
08 Times Like These
09 Convenience (demo version)
10 So Far, So Good
11 Sink
12 Flagpole (demo version)
13 My Blood Is Drink (demo version)
14 Tired (demo version)
15 Time And Again
16 Skylark
17 Tyred