Buy Online Christopher Cordoba - Us Poor Humans (Signed)

Christopher Cordoba

Us Poor Humans CD Album (Signed)

CD £9.99

Release Date: 23/02/2015

Discs: 1

Us Poor Humans is Christopher Cordoba’s third collection of instrumental music and is again charged with imagination, intrigue and emotion. It is a dynamic, filmic collection, which morphs seamlessly from genre to genre while being very much a singular statement. Cordoba seems totally in control of the contrasts of shade and light in his music, giving us just enough information to settle on before we are introduced to another dizzying guitar line, sweet synthesizer or intriguing mood.

Touchpoints include Jaga Jazzist, Marc Ribot, John Foxx, Steve Reichian, Spike Jonze, Kraftwerk, Gibson Brothers, Tortoise, Jim O’Rourke, EST and even Jackie Mittoo meeting Grorgie Fame.

Each of the 13 tracks could be the soundtrack to a film. Someone should make the films these songs deserve.

“I often said that there isn't a better unknown guitarist in London than Chris Cordoba and I stand by this. His combination of toughness in tone and his street-wise approach is contrasted with his fluidity, elegance and technical bravado. He's got blues, jazz, NY downtown experimental, glam, no wave, new wave, new age wrapped around his fingers. Here we have an artist whose ability of self-expression has pushed the world of guitar into new territory…”

Max Vanderolf, LMS

01. Us Poor Humans
02. Nocturnals
03. Still In Love With Boxing
04. Nightrunning
05. Graverobbing
06. Platonics
07. Universe Simulation
08. OS1
09. It's A Tough World Out There
10. I Am Not A Drum
11. SGA
12. Wei Wei
13. Vanishing High And Low